Aurora Awards

Canadian Science Fiction & Fantasy Association

2018 CSFFA Hall of Fame Inductees

From left to right:  Dr. Jamie Matthews, Candace Jane Dorsey, Clint Budd (receiving for Robert Charles Wilson)

Back to the hall of fame home page

2018 Hall of Fame Inductees
Candace Jane Dorsey

Candas Jane Dorsey is the award-winning author of Black Wine, A Paradigm of Earth, Machine Sex and other stories (includes the Aurora Award winning story Sleeping in a Box) as well as other mainstream and slipstream books and stories.

Dorsey co-edited Tesseracts3, Tesseracts8, the Prairie Fire WorldCon1994 special edition, and Land/Space.

Candas Jane Dorsey€™s contribution to the Canadian SF&F scene in Canada and beyond has been exceptional. In some ways, if not for her, there wouldn’t be a scene at all as it appears today, as she was tireless and self-sacrificing on behalf of the community, including at the expense of her own writing time. She deserves to be honoured and recognised for the immense contribution she has made to SF&F in Canada.

Full bio

Dr. Jaymie Matthews

Dr. Jaymie Matthews is a writer and producer, known for Space Suite III (2017), Space Suite (2015) and Space Suite II (2016). He is the principal investigator for the Canadian Space Agency’s MOST project, a space telescope project yielding observations in asteroseismology and in detection of visible-light signatures from extrasolar planets. He has been a member of several Canadian scientific committees and has been an invited speaker at many international scientific meetings. 

Full bio

Robert Charles Wilson

Robert Charles Wilson’s work has won the Hugo Award for Best Novel (for Spin), the John W. Campbell Memorial Award (for the novel The Chronoliths), the Theodore Sturgeon Memorial Award (for the novelette “The Cartesian Theater”), three Prix Aurora Awards (for the novels Blind Lake and Darwinia, and the short work “The Perseids”), and the Philip K. Dick Award (for the novel Mysterium).

Full Bio