Aurora Awards

Canadian Science Fiction & Fantasy Association

About the Aurora Awards

We’ll have more up-to-date content soon, but for now, here’s some text from the old site:


The Aurora Awards are Canada’s National Science Fiction and Fantasy Awards.

The Canadian Science Fiction and Fantasy Association (CSFFA) is a federally-registered society whose role is to give out the Aurora Awards – yearly. The Auroras are a popularity Award, nominated by and voted on by CSFFA members from across Canada. The nominees and the winners of the Awards must all be Canadian, as are all the members of CSFFA


CSFFA – in conjunction with SFSF Boréal Inc – yearly sponsors the French-language Canadian Science Fiction and Fantasy Awards – the Prix Aurora-Boréal (Awards).