Aurora Awards

Canadian Science Fiction & Fantasy Association

About the Canadian Science Fiction and Fantasy Association (CSFFA)

Since 1980, Canadian Science Fiction and Fantasy Association (CSFFA) members have recognized both the best Canadian SF&F professional writing and the best Canadian fan activity.

The CSFFA volunteer board of directors-organized Aurora Awards are Canada’s national Science Fiction and Fantasy Awards.

Additionally a CSFFA volunteer board member co-ordinates annually a Hall of Fame jury. From a list of nominees each jury chooses the newest members of the CSFFA Hall of Fame.

In 2011 CSFFA became a federally-registered, non-profit, society.

Annual CSFFA membership, open to all Canadians, is $10.

The CSFFA annual general meeting occurs during the convention hosting the year’s Aurora Awards ceremony.