The CSFFA AGM online voting is now open.  There are seven motions to vote on.  To view details of the motions log into your account and select 2022 AGM Documents after you select the link to vote for the AGM.  The full agenda is one of the included documents.

Three of the seven motions are changes to the Aurora categories.  An AGM document outlines reasons for each of these motions. The motions are:

  • Move the Fan Organizational category works into the Fan Related Works category
  • Remove the Visual Presentation category
  • Change the name and definition of the Best Artist category to Best Cover Art/Interior Illustration

A fourth motion invites approval of VCON’s bid to host the 2024 Aurora Awards.

All AGM voting happens online. Members must vote by the end of day on June 3rd. AGM voting results will be announced during an online AGM which will be held at 2pm EDT (Noon MDT and 11am PDT) on June 4th.

The AGM agenda also includes three rule changes which were discussed and approved by your CSFFA board.

A few days before the AGM (June 4th), all CSFFA members will be provided a Zoom link so they can attend.