The 2020 Aurora Awards go to:

Best Novel: The Gossamer Mage by Julie E. Czerneda, DAW Books
Best YA Novel: Bursts of Fire by Susan Forest, Laksa Media Groups Inc
Best Short Fiction: “This Is How You Lose the Time War” by Amal El-Mohtar and Max Gladstone, Saga Press and Jo Fletcher Books
Best Graphic Novel: Krampus is My Boyfriend! by S.M. Beiko, Webcomic
Best Poem/Song: TIE: “At the Edge of Space and Time” by Swati Chavda, Love at the Speed of Light, Ancient Hound Books AND “Bursts of Fire” by Sora, theme song for book trailers
Best Related Work: On Spec Magazine, Diane L. Walton, Managing Editor, The Copper Pig Writers Society
Best Visual Presentation: The Umbrella Academy, Steve Blackman, Dark Horse Entertainment
Best Artist: Dan O’Driscoll, covers for Bundoran Press and cover for On Spec Magazine #110
Best Fan Writing and Publication: Polar Borealis, Issues #9 to #12, R. Graeme Cameron (editor)
Best Fan Organizational: Derek Künsken and Marie Bilodeau, co-chairs, Can*Con, Ottawa
Best Fan Related Work: Derek Newman-Stille, Speculating Canada

2020 aurora award tropy

The ceremony also included the induction of authors Cory Doctorow and Matthew Hughes and musician/singer Heather Dale into the Canadian Science Fiction and Fantasy Association’s (CSFFA) Hall of Fame.

You may view the online awards ceremony here.

Here is the official press release.